home again, home again

Ok, not quite home, but leaving tomorrow (Saturday) morning.  Fourteeen hour drive, should be home by tomorrow night.  The visit was manageable, but I couldn’t get out of that house fast enough.

Five degrees below zero.  I had forgotten how cold could HURT.  Drove south yesterday evening to southern WI – temp already seven above, so not hurting so much.

It will be good to be home.

and no – no apologies, no real discussion.  My sister is medicated pretty heavy, slept most of the time I was there.

The brightest spot in the visit — my older brother wasn’t able to drive up so I didn’t have to deal with both my sibling-perps.  THAT was a relief.

more when I get home.  Right now I’m just going to kick back and veg out in front of the news for a while.

5 thoughts on “home again, home again

What are your thoughts

