hello it’s me – the cries of the child

do you see me
can you hear me
   as i gently say your name
do you feel me
   tugging on your fingers
      as i stand here beside you
do you notice
   the tears that streak my face
      in stark contrast to
         the shine in my eyes
            just from being with you
i hope so much that someday
   you’ll look around and see me
and bending
   you’ll pick me up
then the arms that hold me
   so safe and so warm
      in all of my dreams
will be real

   but for right now

   do you even see me

One thought on “hello it’s me – the cries of the child

What are your thoughts

