where has all the interest gone?

after a year of solid writing, either here or on Booksie – poems, stories, books, suddenly it’s like a dry well.  and yes, we could call it “writer’s block” except it’s not so much I don’t know what to write.  I just don’t want to write.

for that matter, I don’t want to do much of anything.  I suppose it’s the tip of the bipolar depression showing up.  the past few weeks I’ve gotten a lot of compliments on my work and some online and it fights hard with the ingrained notion I’m not worth it.  so my body shuts down.  if I keep producing, sooner or later I’m going to crash and burn.  so, to keep that from happening, I shoot myself down early.  at least then it’s me that brings myself down, and not someone else.

putting forth an effort in anything is truly an effort.

and … that’s all I have for now.  hey – at least I produced something, right??

 

eh

8 thoughts on “where has all the interest gone?

  1. I feel for you, Marcus. I am the same way right now. I’ve published a number of whole novels, including a 104-chapter memoir, and just don’t feel like writing now. I know I need to finish two of mine, but can’t get started.

    ~Tom

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I know these feelings too, I have my vacation time now so life should be great but I hit a rough spot of some kind and didnt feel like writing that much at all this week… I think I can relate to your feelings. Oh well at least the low feelings of this week did produce one dark poem. Sometimes whatever we can accomplish has to be good enough I guess. I hope you feel better soon my friend. ⚘

    Liked by 1 person

What are your thoughts

