… and after the silence

Yesterday I posted “not exactly a loss of words” … Within an hour of posting, I received an email from my pastor – he wants me to sing “Word Of God Speak” by Mercy Me at the end of his sermon on Sunday.  Nothing new, he frequently will call on someone to do a song that ties in with his message.   And it’s a familiar song, I’ve done it before, but years ago, at a different church.  Besides – it’s nothing to pull together something for a Sunday…

Anyhoo – if you haven’t heard it, I’m posting a link to a youtube of the song.  Keep in mind, I had just posted I was basically “at a loss for words” and God sends this message ….

5 thoughts on “… and after the silence

What are your thoughts

