I Remember When…The Journey of Lost Memories

This might be a fun exercise for some of you – if so, please visit Danny’s page and comment!

Dream Big, Dream Often

2934282402_i_remember_answer_1_xlarge image credit: sodahead.com

I want to try something new and requires your interaction or it dies.  It is a “I remember when…” segment.

It goes like this…

Recently my mom bought me a tub of mixed nuts.  And in that tub were pecans which are not my favorite, but I ate a few of them and the taste caused a lost memory to come flooding back into my mind.  I remember as a small boy cracking pecans so perfectly so as to extract the entire pecan out without it breaking apart.  I also did the same with walnuts.  I would have to be so delicate with the nutcracker and then surgically remove the entire nut.  For some reason I experienced great joy from accomplishing this task.  I might have been 9 or 10 years old.  I had not eaten pecans in so long and it was amazing that that memory…

View original post 60 more words

What are your thoughts

