Shadows

no words can I add to those given here

Art by Rob Goldstein

Art by Rob Goldstein

…born of
a boy

as the
footsteps

of life
wandered

from his
body.

I see life
secretly;

A shadow
is mine

if only
for a
moment.

A man
who sees
clearly
feels
nearly

and were
you alive

like this

how would
you see?

In this way
I am more
like a man
than a boy.

The boy
speaks

but I

will not
answer.

I will not

accept

this body
and its

shadows

*

Words and image (c) Rob Goldstein 2014

View original post

One thought on “Shadows

What are your thoughts

