The Leibster’s Award

liebster-award

I have been nominated for  the Liebster Award! I am honored and give a big thank you to SurvivedNarc for the nomination. She is a gifted survivor of narcissistic abuse.  And from what I’ve seen over the past few months, there are a lot more than I ever would have guessed.  You really should check out his site; spend some time, get inspired by his talented prose.

To be nominated by a fellow blogger is an incredible experience.  Just thanking ‘Miss S.’ doesn’t seem like enough (when is saying ‘thank you’ truly enough?) – part of my thanks will be further nominating others.

RULES:

  1. Thank the person who nominated you
  2.  Display the Award
  3.  Answer 10 questions asked about you
  4.  Ask 10 questions from your nominees
  5.  Nominate up to 10 people for the award
  6.  Notify them via social media or a comment on their post

TEN QUESTIONS ASKED BY THE ONE WHO NOMINATED ME

  1. If you could do anything at all, what would that be?
    Go horseback … somewhere.  In the country.  Me and the horse.  Or horses, I suppose as I’d need one to bring supplies.  But, yeah.  That would be grand.
  2. If you won a fantasy sum of money, that could last you a hundred lifetimes, would you quit your job?
    In a heartbeat J
  3. No. 2 question continues: If you would quit your job; what you would do instead? If you wouldn’t quit your job; why not?
    Instead?  I would have to do something?  Sleep sounds pretty good.  Of course, this could be the wrong time to ask me that question.   I suppose devote more time to my music.  Sit and play.  Just sit and play.
  4. What is your favorite food?
    Fudge.
  5. What is your favorite TV series and why?
    Downton Abbey, because people had their biases but accepted and admitted them – class separation and all.  It was what was taught and accepted as “normal”.  I know – television show and all – but still … I liked the “real” – ism.
  6. Where is the most beautiful scenery you have ever seen and can you describe it?
    Mountains in Colorado.  Was camping one fall.  When I got up the clouds covered the range around me, almost to the ground.  Very ethereal, peaceful, beautiful.
  7. What is your favorite book?
    ‘Time Enough For Love’ – Robert Heinlein
  8. Are you a morning person or night person?
    Night.  DEFinitely night.
  9. What country are you from and what’s the best thing about it?
    USA.  Best thing about it right now is I could leave it any time.
  10. Why did you start blogging?
    Originally it was going to be my journal.  Just a place for me to vent and unwind.  Then I started reading other blogs and got into the “groove” of sharing more of me than just poetry.  Then, wonder of wonders, I got people reading and (gasp!) following my writing.  Been just over a year now.  A good thing for me.

QUESTIONS FOR MY NOMINEES:

  1.  What is your worst habit or vice?
    2. What is your favorite past time?
    3. What is the one thing that immediately brings a smile to your face?
    4. Describe yourself in one word.
    5. If you were passing by an empty house and the door was open, would you go in and look around?
    6. What style of music (if any) do you prefer to listen to?
    7. What is the one thing you always wanted as a child and never got?
    8. Would you lie under oath to protect a friend?
    9. If you could be anywhere right now, where would you be?
    10. If you had to leave your home due to a natural disaster and could only take one thing with you, what would it be?

MY NOMINEES:

  1. Lucky Otter’s Haven – I  mentioned recently learning about how widespread narcissistic abuse is – LuckyOtter is a talented young lady who allows her readers to walk with her through her life, and it’s an awesome journey.   I constantly find inspiration in her ability to find the “silver lining”, and her empathy towards others is to be commended
  2. Deb Was Here – Deb is a gifted and talented author who is blessing us all by sharing her journeys in life.  I usually get a smile from her posts (not to mention her comments are always uplifting).  This is a great site to sit and soak up life.
  3. Art By Rob Goldstein – Rob deals with Dissociative Identity Disorder (DID) and brings us into his world artfully in picture and words.  I enjoy this site because I can traverse deep waters with him as a guide and never feel I’m “in over my head”.  He has a great empathy for others (I’m beginning to think empathy is one of the things that gets me to follow a blog…)
  4. The Lonely Author – If you’re like me, you go to this site, take a look at the picture on the home page, and get jealous. 🙂  He doesn’t look ‘lonely’ in the picture – he looks … luxuriated and relaxed, heh.  Seriously though, I have found this a good place when I’m word-tied or just tired of … being.  There’s a serenity here that permeates all that’s written, giving me a true sense of inner peace – regardless of what turmoil my trouble the pages.   Not sure if that makes sense to anyone, but does to me…
  5. Dream Big, Dream Often – Danny always, always has an uplifting word.  I’m not sure how many of his posts and comments I had enjoyed before I caught on to him having MS.  It is not “in your face”.  If anything is “in your face” at this site, it’s life.  And living.   Sharing, giving – both seem to be major ports in Danny’s life.  Certainly in his blog.  Most definitely a spot worth spending time at.

I know there are so many more sites I could nominate.  Maybe should … but I’m going to rest it at five.   A suggestion to readers out there – GO READ.  You might be surprised what incredible places are waiting to be discovered by you.  Inspiration lies around the corner and, if you’re like me (I’m sorry) – you can use being inspired…

Nominees: No pressure to participate, it’s just fun if you do. 🙂 

 

12 thoughts on “The Leibster’s Award

  1. A well deserved award nomination and I am glad that you liked it. 🙂
    I thank you so much for your kind words about me! I feel honored by those words. The only little secret that I will share with you, is that I am not a “he”. I am actually a she. I can see how it is easy to not know that, since I don’t really say anywhere on my blog that I am a woman. 🙂 You can call me “miss. S” if you like, my friends here in blogland do. (I blog anonymously so the ex narcissist doesn’t find my blog).

    I really lov your answers to my questions! It seems we have so much more in common than I knew. We both seem to like: riding horses, being a night person, liking Downton Abbey. We both also have a love for mountain scenery, and like The Lonely Author blog. And we would both quit our jobs in a heartbeat and do something creative instead, if we could! I really like that we had this much in common! 🙂 Be well/ Miss S.

    Like

  2. Thank you so much for including me on this list of bloggers you wish to reward. Your comments left me speechless and humbled. I hope to inspire creativity, peace, and love. Your words make me feel as if I have accompished this. Thank you for your kind words.

    1. What is your worst habit or vice? My love of women’s feet.
    2. What is your favorite past time? Writing.
    3. What is the one thing that immediately brings a smile to your face? Women
    4. Describe yourself in one word. Empathetic
    5. If you were passing by an empty house and the door was open, would you go in and look around? Nope
    6. What style of music (if any) do you prefer to listen to? Ballads. Everyting romantic.
    7. What is the one thing you always wanted as a child and never got? Hockey pads. I was a goaltender.
    8. Would you lie under oath to protect a friend? Depends on which friend and the depth of their crime.
    9. If you could be anywhere right now, where would you be? Back on the beach writing.
    10. If you had to leave your home due to a natural disaster and could only take one thing with you, what would it be? Spouse, laptop, cell phone, hard drive, and my printed screeplays.

    Thanks again for nominating me. I appreciate it. Be well.

    Liked by 1 person

What are your thoughts

