here comes change

So two days ago I’m walking around in short sleeves; some people are wearing shorts.  The sun is warm, we’re in the 70’s.  A wind is blowing, it is March after all.  But weather, as it so often does in Colorado, is gearing for a change.

Today it is overcast and chilly.   Cloud-dandruff is starting to fall every so often.  Infrequent, but it’s there.  Look out people, snow is on the way.

And all I can think of is curling up in front of the fire with Mitchel and telling him how much I love him.  Except there is no Mitchel.  Hasn’t been for a few years now.  And still I miss his presence in my life.

Next month is the anniversary of our saying good-bye.  My eyes mist over with the memories of that last day.

I suppose it’s only fitting that the weather outside becomes cold and miserable as my heart chills and I near that point in the calendar when I sit and recall our days together.

I miss him.

2 thoughts on “here comes change

What are your thoughts

