how much of what you’ve been told about you do you believe?

Saw this morning, hit me “right where I live”.  I know all the stuff that’s been told me about me from others who don’t really know me.  Why do I believe them?  Yes, I believed parents and those “entrusted in my care” because they were supposed to know … weren’t they?

Too many lies and now I struggle daily against those thoughts, as well as any new ones that crop up, and there are plenty, that tell me I am not worth the time and effort to continue.

Unfortunately, there is no magic pill.  In order to stop believing something false , it helps to have something true to  replace it with.  So here it is.

YOU ARE VALUABLE, VIABLE, IMPORTANT, AND WORTH EVERY BREATH YOU TAKE.

10372020_10205985334929157_6146438124427522951_n

5 thoughts on “how much of what you’ve been told about you do you believe?

What are your thoughts

