When Will I See You Again

Your lips are soft, like a rose in bloom
I can feel it when you enter
‘Cause you light up the room
It feels so natural when I hold you tight
I love watching you sleep
In the middle of the night

So tell me

When will I see you again
You’re not a passing fancy
And you’re more than just a friend
You’ve touched this broken heart
And you’ve shown it how to mend
Tell me – when will I see you again

When you kiss me I get so lost in time
I don’t understand it
Makes no reason or rhyme
I want to stay with you forever and a day
When you’re away from me
I have but one thing to say

And that is

When will I see you again
You’re not a passing fancy
And you’re more than just a friend
You’ve touched this broken heart
And you’ve shown it how to mend
Now tell me – when will I see you again

Before this song ends I have to let you know
You give me purpose
I can’t bear to let you go
I guess I’m asking you if you will be my wife
Will you stand with me
The rest of my life

I just can’t help it

When will I see you again
You’re not a passing fancy
And you’re more than just a friend
You’ve touched this broken heart
And you’ve started it to mend
Tell me – when will I see you again

What are your thoughts

