Two Days Before Christmas

THIS DEALS WITH HORRORS IN MY PAST
DO NOT NOT NOT READ IT IF YOU ARE TRIGGERED BY STORIES / REPORTS OF CHILD ABUSE.

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Twas two days before Christmas
And all through my head
Old memories are churning
My heart’s filled with dread

I can see him so clearly
My fears have begun
His friends are there with him
There’s no place to run

My face is in carpet
My cries make no sound
I’m stripped of all clothing
And then ‘passed around’

They’re ghosts from my childhood
When I was nine
And yet they terrorize me
After all that time

I’m lost in a time warp
Without hope in sight
It will be hell tomorrow
‘Cuz there’s no sleeping tonight

12 thoughts on “Two Days Before Christmas

  1. I don’t know if cursing is accepting on your blog. But I want to find those men and fucking take them down. I have rage over what was done to you. I have rage over you, as a 9 year old boy, feeling what you never should have felt. I just read this post which I had not read before and I am just….I don’t know…I went through it…I got used and abused and tossed aside then used some more. And no child should ever have to feel those feelings and then live with them. I am so so sorry that any of that ever happened to you.

    Liked by 1 person

What are your thoughts

