and then comes Thursday

Well, Wednesday sure ended with a bang. Tanker truck overturned on the freeway, had both directions closed for hours. All traffic detoured to a side street. MY side street. Got home an hour late. What a disaster. Fixed some dinner and almost didn’t get it on the plate, my hands were shaking so bad.

Then this morning freeway was a mess so I came in my alternate route. City had one of the main through-ways completely shut down and traffic detoured to – you guessed it – my street. So that jammed traffic up – got to work half hour late. There are days I almost regret moving back to Colorado … almost. Arkansas is too slow and southern California too fast — Denver fits nicely at medium. Most of the time, anyhoo.

Today has started great (hah). High priority call first thing. And Safety department too, so it’s not like a customer who just says their problem is urgent. One of those departments that you jump for. Like the executive offices. Any call out of executive offices is automatically high priority.

Well, my guy is back at his desk so I can go see what his problem is this morning. I just hope this day slows down soon.

What are your thoughts