edge of forever

standing
    on the edge of forever
  looking out across
    the heavens
        and the seas
my soul yearns
    to be one
  with that which
  creates
      leads
  chastises
    provides
  and knows

my spirit soars
  to dance with eagles
as i release all
  that would hold me down

great Great Spirit
hear the prayer of the earth-bound
remind me i am one
  with all from your hand
    and joy overflows
      when unity is filled

i will walk in peace
    to the best of my ability
and lead the life
      you formed me to live
  great Great Spirit

until the day
  i rejoin you
    in the creation
      you have spoken
  your breath
     my spirit
    forever

What are your thoughts

